Anonymous
map-marker Florissant, Missouri

Money order issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Customer service is very rude. Every time I try to explain my issue, the guy cut me off. Needs to improve on how to talk to people.
View full review
Jaosn C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Wayland, Massachusetts

Western Union error on funding

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Western Union error on funding
Western Union error on funding - Image 2
I paid for my money order, it was issues and mailed. Then denied by bank. Checked with my bank and wal mart where I bought money order and no funds returned. The person I sent money order to cannot cash it. YOU screwed up and now I cannot get ahold of a live person to help. Absolutely horrible customer service and after many many year of using your service, this will be the last time. *** poor in your part.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not use this company. Absolutely poor customer service.

1 comment
Guest

YOU screwed up when you paid money for an essentially non-negotiable instrument. Nobody is under any obligation to accept any form of payment other than U.S.

currency which reads "This note is legal tender for all debts, public and private".

Everything else is just a gentlemen's agreement which has been rejected by another entity. That rejection is perfectly legal even though "they" won't tell you that.

Josey M Uut

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sand Springs, Oklahoma

Couldn't not complete a transaction that I have done 200 times the last 2 yrs

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 20, 2024

Canceled and got a refund

Updated by user Apr 20, 2024

Canceled and got a refund..

Original review Apr 20, 2024
For 2 hrs, I called customer rep 6 times as the receiver and did everything they asked ( from India, no American offices or workers evidently ) they required sender to call 4 times also to remove a block that somehow kept showing up til the end and still couldn't get my money.. 200 times before had no issue..

today required 2 hrs, me and sender jumping thru hoops with 6 calls from me, 4 calls from sender.. and they would not help me anymore.. they asked for sender to call once more to remove the block they kept putting on my transaction, but last call by sender was to cancel everything and refund our money.. did not like that we were at a dollar general to use their western union, they wanted me to drive an hr to their office to receive money so they didn't have to pay dollar general I guess..

couldn't fix the issue of me using DG, but no problem if I used their personal office.. canceled and will never use their service again.. especially since they send all customer problems to a country on the other side of the world and English is not their 1st language .really?? western union, founded by cowboys in old days..

but ppl in India handling all the problems.. not one American customer service office or American to help with an American problems ( no problem with race, problem is they don't know how America works... I would never act like I know problems ppl have in India..

smfh) never again and hope others see this and not use this company that saved money by using reps from India over paying Americans a fair wage to help americans.. pitiful..
View full review
Pros:
  • U can speak to mom english ppl across the world for free
Cons:
  • Unhelpful

Preferred solution: Anything except an apology.. ppl re trained.. jobs brought back to America..

User's recommendation: Never use Western Union til they hire Americans to help with American problems.. because the India reps did nothing helpful except wasting my time and my 78yr old mothers time..

Resolved
Jeanine V Cup

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province

Resolved: Refund

Western Union - Refund
Updated by user Mar 24, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Western unio refund

Original review Mar 17, 2024
I sent money the 14 March 2024 on line but the MTN in Cameroun didn't work . The same day I called to cancell so I want my money back.
View full review
Kasegn L

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Al Ain, Abu Dhabi

Incorrect spelling of the recipient's name

Western Union - Incorrect spelling of the recipient's name
Hello, there. The recipient's first name interchanged with her grandfathers name, so I would like you to correct it. Her name should be the same as the one in her ID card in order to receive the money. I am looking for your swift response. Thank you.
View full review

User's recommendation: I recommend that everyone should write the recievers name as appear on their identity card.

Adrian S Uir

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Hacked

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I wrote a review on Western Union and someone hacked my account No customer service and never reply .
View full review
Cons:
  • Hackers and no customer service

Preferred solution: My account deleted , someone hacked it and had my email and info

User's recommendation: Stay away

Diane r Ogm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

44815****

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Western Union - 44815****
Updated by user Dec 24, 2023

It was so good to have think u so much

Updated by user Dec 24, 2023

I love this order need this asap to ride on

Original review Dec 24, 2023
I need this asap and I love to have it to ride on street think u so much they really help me will well they was very nice I get I get the dirtbike for fun have a great day and a merry Christmas and a happy new year god bless yall so much good deal on it was a good help to me and my mom keep up the good work
View full review
Pros:
  • Speedy transfer of money online
  • Fast delivery when processing

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Amazon

2 comments
Guest

Think u so much for the nice post. Don't break your neck on your new toy.

If you do break your neck, don't come crying to me for help.

Dangerous high risk pastimes often have unhappy endings. I know.

Diane r Ogm

Think u so much for this dirtbike

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Florissant, Missouri

Money order issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I purchased a money order on the 9th 10 days later because I no longer needed it decided to cash it in and my money order wasnt in the system which to me that is crazy if I purchased the money order, why wouldnt it be in the system?
View full review
Marco S Wqe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Scammers. I had two fraud transaction, I had to contact thousands of times the Customer support, escalating tickets, sending email to spoof and nothing. They never came back to me and each agent told me a different thing. I don't recommend it at all, and I am wondering how can this website be legal if you have no safety and proper checks.
View full review
Loss:
$85

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Scammers!

Tina J Pqg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Ohio

Well I'm just wondering, Does Western Union truly exist?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
M.0.issue I've tried to get answers through the automated system without success. I need to speak with a live agent thank you
View full review

User's recommendation: Be careful

Candace m Hux

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can't cash Western Union refund check

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I've been fighting with them since 3 21 24 and still haven't received my money. Everytime I called at least 15 Times none of them new anything and I was on the phone 30 mins plus while they tried to figure out what was going on. Still haven't gotten my money 4 5 24
View full review
Loss:
$575
Cons:
  • Said 24 go 48 hrs 2 weeks later still no money
  • Nobody knows wbats going on

Preferred solution: Full refund

Autry Sha

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Harrow, England

I need to receive my money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Western Union - I need to receive my money
Western Union - I need to receive my money - Image 2
I Need to receive my money I need to receive my money money money money money money money money money money m
View full review
Resolved
Candace m Hux

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Nashville, Tennessee

Resolved: Can't cash Western Union refund check

Updated by user Apr 16, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Apr 01, 2024
Well first I had to try 4 different numbers to actually get a person on the phone than they said any 7 11 would cash it and they wouldn't no stores would and it's still not cashed they couldn't refund it to my card so im.still Mad
View full review

User's recommendation: Beware

Vince Paul Y
map-marker Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Poor customer service,

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I've been trying to get an update for the whole day, it makes me frustrated especially the person who assisted me, keep saying the complaint has been addressed, hanging up the call. Very rude and disrespectful. They keep saying of promises to get back to me for updates. Been informed them that the money I've sent is for emergency. But it seems they could not understand, It's my money they don't have the right to make it on hold!!!
View full review
Loss:
$1200

Preferred solution: Full refund

Alesia H Ikr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Western Union - Refund
My money orders are misplaced I purchase two money orders monday December 11!2023 at 311 Gwinnett street around 1:30pm theyre now missing and already signed
View full review

User's recommendation: Good company

MrC M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Send money

Zero response from Western Union They got their money and thats all theyre concerned about. Waste of time , customer service is nonexistent how they are still in business is beyond my comprehension. Deceitful dishonest deceptive business practice Use some other wire transfer services Hopefully they will be sued out of business
View full review
Loss:
$1500
Cons:
  • Scam service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid- Scam service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article